Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

NC campgrounds with good internet

naadarien
Explorer
Explorer
Hi.

We are newly relocated to NC from VT and we are looking for a place to put our 30' Coachman. We want to park it all year-round so we can visit as needed. I am a consultant and work remotely so I need good internet at my site (there is always some webex meeting or VPN that I need to sign into).

It must allow pets so we can bring our Bernese Mountain dog with us, and the kids would like swimming and other activities available.

Location is really the least important thing though within 3-4 hrs of Greenville would be great, beach location over mountain is preferred, full-hookups, no flooded sites.

By far the most important thing is decent, stable internet in my rig.

I have looked through the campground directory, but personal experience would, by far, be more valuable.

What campground would you recommend considering those criteria?

TIA ๐Ÿ™‚
7 REPLIES 7

wapiticountry
Explorer
Explorer
Since you are looking for a permanent location, you might be able to find a park where you can have the local provider set you up with a private hookup, with the requisite monthly fees of course. The most likely to have that option are either parks where you own the site or parks that are mobile home parks in disguise. You will also likely have better luck the closer to major metro areas you are. The number of parks that are willing and able to provide commercial speed to every site in the park as part of their site rental fees will be close to zero.

RoyB
Explorer II
Explorer II
We always have a VERIZON MIFI unit with us to use to connect to the internet with several of our devices we have with us... VERIZON has always been our provider of choice over the years and has always been available to use for us...

Since the MIFI box is small we can carry it with us on our short hiking trails we do alot...