cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Wi-Fi Booster and Range Extender??

Griz14
Explorer
Explorer
What makes a good Wi-Fi Booster and Range Extender that doesn't require mounting it on the roof?

Thanks,

Griz14
14 REPLIES 14

Griz14
Explorer
Explorer
Griz14 wrote:
deltabravo wrote:
Griz14 wrote:
What makes a good Wi-Fi Booster and Range Extender that doesn't require mounting it on the roof?

I've been using this since 2011.
There are better things available now, but this works for my needs.
Is this an antenna without any boost of the signal?

Griz14
Explorer
Explorer
deltabravo wrote:
Griz14 wrote:

Is this an antenna without any boost of the signal?

deltabravo
Nomad
Nomad
Griz14 wrote:

2009 Silverado 3500HD Dually, D/A, CCLB 4x4 (bought new 8/30/09)
2018 Arctic Fox 992 with an Onan 2500i "quiet" model generator

travisc
Explorer
Explorer
Those really are two separate devices/ solutions if you want to do it right. We did weboost drive x for the cell and still working on the WiFi solution
Winnebago Access 24V

rhagfo
Explorer III
Explorer III
Griz14 wrote:
time2roll wrote:
Are you trying to boost the campground signal? If so I doubt a booster will help your connection.

Or are you trying to better broadcast your own signal?

Yes I am trying to pick up the campground Wi-Fi signal and boost it to my laptop better.

Save your money, get a good cellular hot spot and find the best data plan available. Using your phone as a hot Spot will give less than good service, a dedicated hot spot is much better.
Russ & Paula the Beagle Belle.
2016 Ram Laramie 3500 Aisin DRW 4X4 Long bed.
2005 Copper Canyon 293 FWSLS, 32' GVWR 12,360#

"Visit and Enjoy Oregon State Parks"

MitchF150
Explorer III
Explorer III
Why anyone would connect to the "free" wifi in a campground and expect any kind of speed, other than "maybe" google or yahoo is beyond me...