Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Around the Campfire: over nite stops
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Around the Campfire

Open Roads Forum  >  Around the Campfire  >  General Topics

> over nite stops

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Next
pushtoy 2

texas

View Profile

Posted: 08/05/20 04:14pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

iam new to this foum so i hope iam not in the wrong place.
i am a retired trucker and an avid motor homer i am asking everyone to please not take truck spaces in rest areas and truck stops. they have to rest and they cant go to rv parks and state parks and the like.. with movement of goods so important right now they need to get the importent rest that need thank you for lisening to me[emoticon]

DREAMER ">

jetboater454

Camping or home

View Profile

Posted: 08/05/20 06:40pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Wish they would enforce the truck parking,but it's rare. Once I pulled in next to a luxury motorhome with his slides out...missed it by maybe an inch. An hour later he was banging on my door to turn off the reefer unit. Told him no problem,pay the $1.5 million for the load first though. He moved.

2011 Toyota Tundra DC Long Bed
2001 Harley Dyna Lowrider

fj12ryder

Platte City, MO

View Profile

Posted: 08/05/20 07:29pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator