Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Which sewer hose?

Ruyack
Explorer
Explorer
Hello,

I am new to the world of travel trailers (and this forum)!

I purchased a 2019 Salem 26 dble. How do I know what kind of sewer hose I need?

I Googled it and all these sewer hoses popped up, but none of the ads mention my specific camper.

Thanks for your help! I'm looking forward to being part of this community!
14 REPLIES 14

mockturtle
Explorer
Explorer
My Rhino is great but not without a learning experience. Since the parts all screw together in a different direction at the point of application, they can accidentally come loose and spill contents onto your shoes and elsewhere. Please don't ask. ๐Ÿ˜ž
2015 Tiger Bengal TX 4X4
Chevy 3500HD, 6L V8

camperdave
Explorer
Explorer
I don't like the clear elbows. I've dumped enough to know when it's done, I don't need to see it happening lol.

I have an el-cheapo hose for dump stations, and a Rhino Flex (2, actually) for hook up sites. I don't really care for the rhino for quick dumps, it's a little harder to handle.

I have connectors on both ends of all hoses so I can connect them all together if needed into one long hose. It also means I can connect them to themselves after use to eliminate any smell (I store them in a large plastic tub in a storage compartment, connecting them to themselves keeps everything clean in there). Once back home, I can do a good rinse and cleaning if needed.
2004 Fleetwood Tioga 29v

Yosemite_Sam1
Explorer
Explorer
Yes, as. stated above, sewer hoses are universal.

Added suggestion, get a transparent hose fittings. You don't want to have an accident removing the hose prematurely while those nasty fluid is still going down. Have fun. too pointing and teasing the wifey that that solid thingy going down. is hers.

the_e-man
Explorer
Explorer
Ruyack wrote:
Hello,

I am new to the world of travel trailers (and this forum)!