cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Material I need to move Travel Trailer

Nanidh12
Explorer
Explorer
Hello, everyone. I recently bought a travel trailer and I am new to all of this so please bare with me. I bought a trailer a little sooner than I would have liked but it just was the right one.

Now, I don't have the proper materials I need to be able to move the trailer if I need to just even move it to the left. My brother in law has a truck that I can use but I don't have any of the materials to do so. I want to have everything if god forbid there's a fire in the area.

The trailer has a tongue. What are the tools I need to hook to the truck. I have been researching online but many people are using different things and I am getting confused.

I have a 2002 Trail Lite R Vision.
12 REPLIES 12

Jebby14
Explorer
Explorer
sounds like you need to do a mountain of research before you are ready, in the meanwhile few things in life cant be fixed with a visa card
Q: Whats brown and sticky???

A: A Stick....

Grit_dog
Nomad III
Nomad III
And everyone here will confuse you even more once you say what vehicle you have and the discussion goes rampant about the right "equipment".

Please for your sake, find someone local to show you the ropes.
2016 Ram 2500, MotorOps.ca EFIlive tuned, 5โ€ turbo back, 6" lift on 37s
2017 Heartland Torque T29 - Sold.
Couple of Arctic Fox TCs - Sold

Grit_dog
Nomad III
Nomad III
^ If it has a 2-5/16 hitch. It may be a pretty small trailer.

OP, step back from the internet and find someone who knows something about pulling a trailer. First person down your street with a boat camper or any other kind of trailer is a good start. Have them give you the run down of the basics.

Using words like "materials" and "tool" when you mean draw bar with a hitch ball on it trailer draw bar or ball mount means you wouldn't even know how to hook it up or drive it.