cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Trailer flooded

Ruyack
Explorer
Explorer
I am new to travel trailers. Mine got delivered yesterday. Today the carpet under the dinette and sofa are flooded but I can't tell where the water is coming from.

My landlord hooked it up to city water yesterday and left the hose running. I am staying in the camper. Is it possible my fresh water tank overflowed? If so, what should I do?
20 REPLIES 20

Grit_dog
Nomad III
Nomad III
^You realize youโ€™re responding over a month later to a first time caller who hung up and never called back, right?
2016 Ram 2500, MotorOps.ca EFIlive tuned, 5โ€ turbo back, 6" lift on 37s
2017 Heartland Torque T29 - Sold.
Couple of Arctic Fox TCs - Sold

pbohart
Explorer
Explorer
I had this happen to my RV. I will bet you money it is the rubber seals on your slide-outs that are leaking due to rain entering the RV.

This was my case. In my case, the RV repair shop told me that the fact that the water was mostly contained within the slide-out (carpet/couch) was the key data that led them to conclude it was the slide out seal.

They replaced the seal and it has been dry as a bone ever since.
2010 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD Diesel
2012 Jayco Eagle Super-Light 314BDS

campigloo
Explorer
Explorer
For future reference, make sure you have a pressure regulator. Preferably connect it between the supply faucet and the hose. Be sure youโ€™re not connecting it to the black tank flush. If you do by mistake you should be able to hear the water spraying in the tank.
Good luck!

Grit_dog
Nomad III
Nomad III
Oh good lord, this thread is the hapless trying to help the helpless....
1. Yall don't know that it came from a dealer or if it did, whether it's new enough to have warranty.