Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Books for first time RV owners?
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Beginning RVing

Open Roads Forum  >  Beginning RVing

> Books for first time RV owners?

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
KMLsquared

Cotati CA

View Profile

Posted: 10/28/20 12:01pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Good friends of ours just purchased their first travel trailer. They are total newbies, only tent camped their entire lives. They have two young children. I want to get them a book that covers the basics of owning and using and RV. They are not at all mechanically or electrically inclined. I also don't want to scare them with sky is falling type stuff.

Anybody have any recommendations?

P.S. I did search but did not turn anything up.

2002 HO 6spd LB QC 4x4. Edge Juice w/Att 4" str8 pipe AFE int Skyjacker D25 springs w/10" Fox Shox 2.0 Thuren track bar PSC Steering box w/DSS. Fox Steering Damper w/custom mount.

2003 Rampage 33TB
2002 Banshee
1969 Baja

Lwiddis

Lone Pine, CA

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 10/28/20 12:03pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Internet. Send them websites to the basics. Here’s one...

https://www.rv-dreams.com/rv-electrical.html

Winnebago 2101DS TT & 2020 Chevy Silverado 1500 LTZ Z71, 300 watts solar-parallel & MPPT, Trojan T-125s. TALL pole for flags. Prefer USFS, COE, BLM, NPS, TVA, USF&WS, state & county camps. Bicyclist! 14 year Army vet - 11B40 then 11A - (MOS 1542 & 1560)

Vw triker

Millboro, va

View Profile

Posted: 10/28/20 12:04pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I watched a LOT of tube...
You don't know what you need to know...until you need to know it

rlw999

Washington State

View Profile