Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Proper Hydraulic Fluid to use?
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes

> Proper Hydraulic Fluid to use?

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
murphys law

Ohio

View Profile

Posted: 11/12/20 07:59pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hello Everyone,
I'm still a newbie and I have a question as to what is the best hydraulic fluid to use for my rig. We have a Class A 2007 Winnebago 33 ft Voyage. The leveling system is Level Best made by Kwikee. I have read not to use Dextron 111. I have the rear passenger jack that is leaking, I've checked the hoses,and they are good,so it must be a seal gone bad. (?) I purchased Lucas Hydraulic Oil Booster and stop leak. It's as think as jelly, so I don't want to use it.
Also, I thought about replacing all 4 seals on the jacks, but I was told from Winnebago Parts that I need to purchase new jacks, etc at $800.00 each.... I'm sure there is an aftermarket seal kit that I can get, but I have no idea where to begin to search. I greatly appreciate any an all advise as to the best hydraulic fluid for my unit and any aftermarket seal kits to use.
Thank You !!

Home Skillet

Pearland Texas

View Profile

Posted: 11/12/20 08:13pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Yeah, don't use the stop leak fluid.

Try to find a repair shop that does automotive hydraulic lift repairs.
They can take you jack and find a seal that works.

2005 Gulf Stream Conquest 31ft
BigFoot Levelers,TST in tire TPMS,Bilstein Shocks,Trans temp guage,Lowrace iWAY

MrWizard

Traveling

View Profile

Posted: 11/13/20 12:19am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Farm equipment repair, ask around the local co-op