cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Never get lost.

Fizz
Explorer
Explorer
Saw this on the morning news, worth a look.

I tried it out with friends all over and it works.

Never get lost

Of course you have to be within cellular service.
12 REPLIES 12

ppine
Explorer II
Explorer II
I am always in remote locations. Otherwise what is the point of going out there?
I had an outdoor career. By around 1990, we had almost complete coverage in Nevada with analog phone service. Now about half the state is covered with cellular phones.

free_radical
Explorer
Explorer
ppine wrote:
what cellular service?

If youre in remote location you will have to wait for SpaceX Starlink I guess.

ppine
Explorer II
Explorer II
what cellular service?

wa8yxm
Explorer III
Explorer III
One of the things I did in an earlier life (I worked as a professional ladder monkey. Er. Roffing applicator. Great job for a kid with acrophobia (Fear of heights) well I overcame it back then. Re-asserting now but I don't do that any more)

We had detailed county by county maps for everywhere we would likely go and I'm rather good at reading 'em (Got lots of practice) Boss would say "Which way to the shop" I'd look at the map and say "That way" and he'd go.... in a different direction.. Was up to me to keep track of where he took us.

Really liked those afternoons when he intentionally went the wrong way. Some some great country, and I'm a country boy.

Of course we were never lost.... It is very very hard to get me lost other than in someplace like Detroit where the French and the English mixed it up as I generally know where I am relative to where I'm going and which way is UP

What does French and English have to do with it?
French build wagon weels.. In Detroit the "Hub" is grand ciruis park
Spokes are Jefferson. Gratiot. Woodward. Grand river. Michigan ave. West Jefferson FORT (among other roads I'm leaving out)