cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

mobile LTE modem question

blaczero
Explorer
Explorer
Hey all, looking into mobile LTE modems at this point. Looking at pepwave products.

Anyone give some advice on a duo (2 sims active at once) cat 6 or should I go for a single cat 18 for the future? I realize cat 18 is not going to be taken advantage of yet by the carriers, but at $700+ I am not sure which would be best to go with long term.
13 REPLIES 13

GrandpaKip
Explorer
Explorer
blaczero wrote:
ajriding wrote:
LTE is 4G, which is worse for your body tissue than 3G but not anywhere near as bad as 5G.
Put that 4G modem right on your tummy as close to vital organs as possible, you won't have anything to worry about in a couple of years...

This is an interesting thing to bring to this thread.

I am no scientist but it's breast and brain tissue that's really affected by this. Never heard of hip cancer from carrying a phone in your pocket.

Anyway, I do agree with the fundamental idea that this stuff has an effect on us that we don't understand.

Aaaand back on topic... I just started browsing Verizon for unlimited plans and they're up to $70 a month for unlimited.

Anyone know a really good unlimited plan with great coverage in the Southeast?

We have a T-mobile plan for 2 unlimited lines that is $70/month including tax, fees, etc. Itโ€™s for 55 and older, I believe. Has worked pretty well and comes with hotspot.
Kip
2015 Skyline Dart 214RB
2018 Silverado Double Cab 4x4
Andersen Hitch

mobeewan
Explorer
Explorer
blaczero wrote:
ajriding wrote:
LTE is 4G, which is worse for your body tissue than 3G but not anywhere near as bad as 5G.
Put that 4G modem right on your tummy as close to vital organs as possible, you won't have anything to worry about in a couple of years...

I am no scientist but it's breast and brain tissue that's really affected by this. Never heard of hip cancer from carrying a phone in your pocket.