cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Front stabilizers on Class C Jamboree

mcultice
Explorer
Explorer
I am fairly new to motor homes and have a 2005 Fleetwood Jamboree 31M. I’m wondering why there are no stabilizers/jacks on the front end as there are on the back. Can anyone provide a reason? Can I install some or use 2 scissor jacks when I park?

Thanks
Marc
9 REPLIES 9

OFDPOS
Explorer
Explorer
ron.dittmer wrote:
If your rig moves a lot when parked, then it moves a lot when being driven. So if you are thinking you need stabilizer jacks, you might benefit from heavy duty front and rear stabilizer bars also called sway bars.

Motorhomes built on the Ford E350 model 2007 and older, don't have any kind of rear stabilizer bar unless added by a previous owner. If you lack a rear stabilizer bar, adding a heavy duty one will significantly reduce the need for stabilizer jacks.

CLICK HERE for instruction on a simple test you can perform to help determine if you could benefit from such suspension upgrades.

I'll add to Ron's comment.
Most if not all older Ford chassis E450-E150 vans used the same size "Anti" Sway Bars front and rear.
Saying that your E35-E450 now has a home on an extended frame.
The "Anti" Sway Bars are way undersized .

Replace the front and (or add) rear "Anti" Sway Bars.
Hellwig ones are better price than the Road Master ones.
Also depending on mileage replacing the Shocks with Bilstein HD shocks would help too.

ron_dittmer
Explorer
Explorer
If your rig moves a lot when parked, then it moves a lot when being driven. So if you are thinking you need stabilizer jacks, you might benefit from heavy duty front and rear stabilizer bars also called sway bars.

Motorhomes built on the Ford E350 model 2007 and older, don't have any kind of rear stabilizer bar unless added by a previous owner. If you lack a rear stabilizer bar, adding a heavy duty one will significantly reduce the need for stabilizer jacks.