Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Technology Corner: VictronConnect BMV-712-Smart
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Technology Corner

Open Roads Forum  >  Technology Corner

 > VictronConnect BMV-712-Smart

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
milo

4 Corners

Senior Member

Joined: 07/19/2008

View Profile






Posted: 06/27/21 08:11pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hope this is the right forum for this.


I had to reset my smart phone and lost all my bluetooth sync ups. Got all the others to sync back up but the VictronConnect BMV 712 smart. I can't get it to sync back up. I thought I left the default code in and now it won't let back in to monitor it with the app. I have even tried to use every 4, 5 & 6 number codes I've ever used and none of them let me in. How do I get back in there?
I also tried to sync my Ipad up with it and it tells me to copy the code to sync it. I looked on the Victron monitor for the code but don't see it. Where would the code showup?

I have emailed the company but...you know how that goes

Thanks
Milo


Janet & Milo ...44 fantastic yrs 2gether ">
Mona Mo 12 yr old F Yorkie & (in spirit) Buddy our beloved Beagle
2013 F-150 Kodiak Brown XLT 4X4 HD Ecoboost
2014 Cougar 26sab

Living under the best Government money can buy ... Bob Brinker ">


Tom/Barb

Oak Harbor, Wa

Senior Member

Joined: 10/16/2009

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 06/27/21 08:40pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Contact Brandon @ battle born batteries.


2000 Newmar mountain aire 4081 DP, ISC/350 Allison 6 speed, Wrangler JL toad.

shastagary

minnesota

Senior Member

Joined: 07/16/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 06/27/21 10:22pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

the default pairing code is 000000 if it was changed and forgot it will have to be reset as described in this manualvictron connect manual

milo

4 Corners

Senior Member

Joined: 07/19/2008

View Profile






Posted: 06/28/21 03:38pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

shastagary wrote:

the default pairing code is 000000 if it was changed and forgot it will have to be reset as described in this manualvictron connect manual


Thank you for the link. For some reason I never came across it in my searches. I got it reset & sync'd back up.

Milo

2oldman

NM

Senior Member

Joined: 04/15/2001

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 07/05/21 03:13pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

milo wrote:

I got it reset & sync'd back up.
Does yours make you turn on the phone's Location before it will work? Mine does, and I find that odd.

My location would never be off but I've heard that Verizon's updates do that.

* This post was edited 07/05/21 03:22pm by 2oldman *

AllegroD

Outdare

Senior Member

Joined: 05/13/2003

View Profile



Posted: 07/05/21 06:27pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

As stated above, do the reset at the mounted module. Easy to do.

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 

Open Roads Forum  >  Technology Corner

 > VictronConnect BMV-712-Smart
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Technology Corner


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:




© 2021 CWI, Inc. © 2021 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.