cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How best to improve a primitive RV site to rent it out?

Dacks_Camper
Explorer
Explorer
Hi all. This is my first time on the forum and I need some advice. I own some property in the Adirondack mountains in upstate New York and I have four camp sites that I’m considering leasing out to RVers. I’d like to get your advice on how I could make these sites attractive to RV campers, ideally leased out for a whole season to the same person so I only need to do check-in/check-out once a year and the person has a sense of ownership in the site. The problem is that right now these are truly primitive sites – there are no bathrooms, no power hookups, no potable water, no structures, no staff on site, no wifi, and limited cell service, so I don’t know how appealing these sites would be to the typical RVer. I definitely can’t add on-site electricity or well water, so I’m hoping to get input on whether you think somebody would want to rent them as-is and what kind of improvements would be most helpful to make them rentable. I apologize in advance if this post isn’t allowed on the forum since it’s potentially commercial (I couldn’t tell), but I’m not going to show photos or be too specific about where I’m located so that no one mistakes this for an ad.

Let me describe them with enough detail to get your advice: