cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Portable gas detector

Brownleaf
Explorer
Explorer
Rather than depending on that lp detector down on the side near the floo r, are there not some new Kidde type gas detectors that have a 10 year battery and I would not have to worry about the wiring on that inset one ?Im no t handy electrically and short on funds, i think the one on the floor is dysfunctional- Thanks Doug
13 REPLIES 13

Sjm9911
Explorer
Explorer
There are 10 year co and smoke detecters , but i have never seen one for combustible gas. I do this for a living, as a paid firefighter. Best bet is to replace the one in the camper with a similar one. All the above advice is good.
2012 kz spree 220 ks
2020 Silverado 2500
Equalizer ( because i have it)
Formerly a pup owner.

Boon_Docker
Explorer II
Explorer II
Brownleaf wrote:
There is no green light on on the detector. I have not had a chance to take it in to campingworld for several things it needs just wondered why the portable 10 year multi detectors would not be superior. Doug

I don't think they exist.
Please supply a link to this 10 year detector.

Brownleaf
Explorer
Explorer
There is no green light on on the detector. I have not had a chance to take it in to campingworld for several things it needs just wondered why the portable 10 year multi detectors would not be superior. Doug

dedmiston
C.B. wrote:
dedmiston wrote:
So how are we supposed to find a replacement that will perfectly fit back into the hole in the wall?

Take the make /model number off old one. Find it at camping world, amazon, or e-bay.

Worked for me.

C.B.

Caping World stinks for that (sorry, forum hosts). I've had iffy experience with Amazon too. I'll try ebay next time.

2014 RAM 3500 Diesel 4x4 Dually long bed. B&W RVK3600 hitch โ€ข 2015 Crossroads Elevation Homestead Toy Hauler ("The Taj Mahauler") โ€ข <\br >Toys:

• 18 Can Am Maverick x3
  • 05 Yamaha WR450
  • 07 Honda CRF250X
  • 05 Honda CRF230