Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Truck Campers: Tire Pressure Q
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Truck Campers

Open Roads Forum  >  Truck Campers

> Tire Pressure Q

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
TCCamperNoob

Florida

View Profile

Posted: 08/06/21 02:18pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hi All, I'm new to all this truck camper stuff. I recently went out on the road and had my tires filled to Ford/tire requirments cold (75 rear, 60 (front). All said and good, right? However, on the road my tires got up over the max pressure of 80psi, like 81-82. Is this normal or should I set cold temp lower? I'm using Wildpeal A/T3W tires LT275/70R18. Any advice would be appreciated. TIA

corvettekent

Marysville, WA

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 08/06/21 02:29pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Set the tire pressure cold. Yes they will go up as they warm up but that is OK.

2007.5 GMC Dually EC/LB, LMM. Banks IQ, Speed Brake, Six Gun. B&W Turnover Ball, Companion Hitch, Amp power steps. Hadley Air horns.

2004 32' Carriage 5th wheel. 860 watts of solar MPPT and four 6 volt batteries. Samlex 2,000 watt Pure Sine Wave Inverter.

n0arp

FT

View Profile

Posted: 08/06/21 02:30pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Those are cold inflation pressures, they are going to go higher as the tires warm up. Perfectly normal.

2021 Ram 5500 Limited 84CA Cummins 4x4 w/ flatbed
2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon 2.0T (follow or TC toad)
2015 Keystone Alpine 3730FB 2925W/22.8kWh, 30K multi-split
2016 Arctic Fox 1140 WB 1800W/11.4kWh

Kayteg1

California > Nevada

View Profile

Posted: 08/06/21 03:39pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator