cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Ever hear of this camping company? Harvest Host

Chuck___
Explorer
Explorer
Here is want I wrote to the Harvest Host for a reply.

At first glance I had great hope of becoming a member. I am looking for sites that are rural, quiet, farm, country sitting and forest sittings. I am retired and have a top of the line Mobile Suite 5th wheel and pull it with a newer Ford dually truck. To replace this RV sit up would be over $225,000.00 plus. So, this should give you some indication that I am not a homeless RV traveler. Don't get me wrong, I worked as a laborer most of my life and earned it the hard way.
Here are the obstacles I see before joining your program.

1. Only being able to stay 24 hours or overnight at the sites. Most of the people I know are looking for a quiet spot to stay for several days or a week/plus. After driving hundreds of miles or five plus hours in hopes to arrive at a vacation spot and having to leave the next morning or day doesn't appeal to me. Move everyday! Get out of here.

2. Not being able to see what the sites are like before signing up for a membership. I seen a lot of RV sites that look like Homeless camps and if you're not careful a person can be stuck in one of these dumps.

3. If your company and the Host do not have anything to hide, be open and truthful. I am willing to give references, pictures of my RV and so on, but I will be **** if I am going to travel hundreds of miles not knowing what the site is like and if it is a safe place for my family.

4. Your company sounds like a scam. Pay up front first $99.00 without being able to fully check out your sites and more.

5. Word of mouth travels fast. Like on RV.net. The Good, Bad and Ugly.
Chuck
21 REPLIES 21

JaxDad
Explorer III
Explorer III
valhalla360 wrote: