cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Best generator

Bfrnk
Explorer
Explorer
I'm new at rving but I've researched every site about best or quieter generators and I'm still at odds. What do y'all recommend? My bro in law just ought an Onan but just inot sure!
73 REPLIES 73

Boon_Docker
Explorer II
Explorer II
LOL

๐Ÿ˜›

spoon059
Explorer II
Explorer II
Boon Docker wrote:
The OP responded on page 2 about the generator he decided on. And the argument about the pros and cons of solar goes on for another 6 pages.

That's funny!
:B

No... YOUR brand of (truck/trailer/generator/solar panels) is inferior and MY brand is better!

Just helping the thread move along =)!
2015 Ram CTD
2015 Jayco 29QBS

Boon_Docker
Explorer II
Explorer II
The OP responded on page 2 about the generator he decided on. And the argument about the pros and cons of solar goes on for another 6 pages.

That's funny!
:B

valhalla360
Nomad II
Nomad II
time2roll wrote:
95 and humidity I will have utility hookups and no generator running and will be very happy.

Grid goes down? Not going to carry a generator for that. Don't have one for my home either.

$10,000? You overpaid.

If you don't camp much, that's a viable option. It may only be every 5yrs that you have the power go out...an acceptable compromise.

If you camp a lot, having the ability to power the rig is really nice.

Example: we were in south texas last winter when they had their big ice storm...We got stuck for 3 days without power. It was overcast, so the solar wasn't putting out much. Without the generator, the furnace would have been out of commission.

Price us up a solar package including mounts and other upgrades taking into account RV payload and other considerations and tell us if it comes in below $10k professionally installed.
Tammy & Mike
Ford F250 V10
2021 Gray Wolf
Gemini Catamaran 34'
Full Time spliting time between boat and RV

valhalla360
Nomad II
Nomad II
pianotuna wrote:
valhalla360 wrote: