cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Northern Lite power side awning not working

Mammoth501
Explorer
Explorer
So I finally got to pick up my brand new Northern Lite 8-11 EX LE and take it out for a test run. We're 4 days in on our trip and finally hit some warmer weather so I figured I'd try the side awning for the first time. When I turn the switch to on and try to extend it, nothing happens. First thing I did was check the fuse panel but there's not even a fuse labeled for Awning. I'm not very good with wiring so I don't even know where to begin to look. The dealership is closed for the holidays so I figured I'd try here, hopefully you guys can help me. Thanks in advance
6 REPLIES 6

Mammoth501
Explorer
Explorer
I tried with the switch on and then off, extending and retracting. Nothing. So I got a meter and checked the switch. Thereโ€™s no power at the switch. Also the last few days the one light in the ceiling at the back of the rig has been coming on and off on its own but only very dim. Thatโ€™s where the awning switch is too, at the back, so I wonder if thatโ€™s somehow related.

650cent
Explorer
Explorer
there is an on/off switch next to the extend and retract switch. try turning that switch "on" first.

StirCrazy
Nomad III
Nomad III
check your controle panel area, a few campers I looked at had a switch there and by the door and the panel one had to be on for the door one to work. cant remember which brand it was in but NL was one of the ones we looked at that day.

Steve
2014 F350 6.7 Platinum
2016 Cougar 330RBK
1991 Slumberqueen WS100

mike_kellie
Explorer II
Explorer II