cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jerem Bought a new truck!

jerem0621
Explorer
Explorer
Well, the time and opportunity came for me to buy a new truck.

My wife and I just purchased a brand new 2022 Silverado Custom 2wd Crew Cab.

It’s a little more than basic and a huge upgrade (spec wise) over our beloved 2011 Tahoe.

This one has the 2.7l Turbo with 3.42 rear axle. The truck is rated at 9,200 lbs trailer weight (we are going to test that), has 1880 ish lbs of payload and the 8 speed transmission.

The multi-flex tailgate is a game changer for me!

I have to install an brake controller and will probably go with a Redarc Tow-Pro Liberty.

I’m a tech junkie and specifically choose the 2.7 for all it’s capable of (towing and not towing). This isn’t the refreshed version but still pretty gee wiz.

Anyway, I plan on making videos of me installing my brake controller, hitch adjustment, and towing our 7,200 lb TT up and over Monteagle Mountain in TN. If you want to see those let me know and I’ll post links to them here.

Here are a few pics of our new Silver Silverado.

Thanks and have a great day!

Jerem
TV-2022 Silverado 2WD
TT - Zinger 270BH
WD Hitch- HaulMaster 1,000 lb Round Bar
Dual Friction bar sway control

It’s Kind of Fun to do the Impossible
~Walt Disney~
21 REPLIES 21

jerem0621
Explorer
Explorer
Lwiddis wrote:
With the 5.3L, cylinder deactivation and a light foot.

Impressive! I’m coming from a 2011 5.3l and commonly got 14.5-16 in regular driving. Highway about 17.5 ish.

19 was the highest I ever saw. But it was a 6 speed.

Thanks!

Jeremiah
TV-2022 Silverado 2WD
TT - Zinger 270BH

~Walt Disney~

Bionic_Man
Explorer
Explorer
Congrats on the new ride. I didn’t know GM was still using the 8 speed.

Add me to those interested to hear how she tows.
2012 RAM 3500 Laramie Longhorn DRW CC 4x4 Max Tow, Cummins HO, 60 gallon RDS aux fuel tank, Reese 18k Elite hitch