cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Direct TV Question

mustang071
Explorer
Explorer
Help! For those of you who travel with Direct TV, are you able to watch regional sports networks? We have Bally's Sports Southwest here in Texas, but I can't get a straight answer on whether or not we will be able to pick up those broadcasts traveling through the western U.S. states.
Stan & Ann-
with "Ranger Jack", the Guardian Sheltie
11 REPLIES 11

Cristian123
Explorer
Explorer
I watch sports mostly on Dazn (here is a good review https://dazn.pissedconsumer.com/review.html if someone is interested). This is a great sports streaming service. I have a subscription, but it has to be noted that you can watch all of the free videos on the homepage from start to finish even if you don't pay for the service. But thanks for the recommendations!

mustang071
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks again folks. Happy Trails!
Stan & Ann-

dryfly
Explorer
Explorer
mustang071 wrote:
Help! For those of you who travel with Direct TV, are you able to watch regional sports networks? We have Bally's Sports Southwest here in Texas, but I can't get a straight answer on whether or not we will be able to pick up those broadcasts traveling through the western U.S. states.

The answer is yes. I have a standard Directv package (no special sports package) and we watch Rangers games wherever I can get a signal.

steveh27
Explorer
Explorer
Unfortunately, Dish does not carry Bally Sports networks. Due to renewal costs. Sad.

Heisenberg
Explorer
Explorer
You will get those games except when they go to OTA or Apple TV.
2013 Winnebago Sightseer
2017 Colorado

Carl_n_Susan
Nomad II
Nomad II