cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Happy With Android OS

mr__ed
Explorer
Explorer
I'm relatively new to Android devices. I'm a long-time Windows user, and also experienced with the iPad.

Besides my Samsung Android phone, I now own 2 fairly new ONN (Walmart brand) Android tablets (8" & 10.1", both running Android 11) plus an RCA android tablet with detachable keyboard (it only runs Android 6, and can't be upgraded, and is extremely slow). I've found the Android OS to be very intuitive, and not difficult to learn. I think I own enough devices for now. :C

So, nothing important..I just wanted to squawk a little. :B
Mr. Ed (fulltiming since 1987)
Life is fragile. Handle with prayer.

2007 Hitchhiker II LS Model 29.5 LKTG (sold)
2007 Dodge Ram 3500/6.7 CTD/QC/4X4/SB/SRW/6-speed man/Big Horn edition (sold)
8 REPLIES 8

mr__ed
Explorer
Explorer
I had forgot to mention, the lower cost of Android devices. Both of my Android tablets together cost about half of my iPad ( I still think the iPad is a higher quality device, though). Anyhow, Iโ€™m still completely satisfied with my 2 ONN tablets. Well see, over time, how well they hold up. Still, theyโ€™re cheap enough to replace even if theyโ€™ve lasted for only a year or less (itโ€™s not even worth paying for an extended warranty IMHO).
Mr. Ed (fulltiming since 1987)
Life is fragile. Handle with prayer.

2007 Hitchhiker II LS Model 29.5 LKTG (sold)
2007 Dodge Ram 3500/6.7 CTD/QC/4X4/SB/SRW/6-speed man/Big Horn edition (sold)

Lwiddis
Explorer
Explorer
Interesting. I know little about Android. TY.
Winnebago 2101DS TT & 2022 Chevy Silverado 1500 LTZ Z71, WindyNation 300 watt solar-Lossigy 200 AH Lithium battery. Prefer boondocking, USFS, COE, BLM, NPS, TVA, state camps. Bicyclist. 14 yr. Army -11B40 then 11A - (MOS 1542 & 1560) IOBC & IOAC grad

wa8yxm
Explorer III
Explorer III
mr. ed wrote: