Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Travel Trailers: New to the TT world
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Travel Trailers

Open Roads Forum  >  Travel Trailers  >  General Q&A

> New to the TT world

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 6  
Next
ChrispyjCSLT22

Down South

View Profile

Posted: 08/26/22 01:26pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

The 2023 NoBo 19.5 vs the Flagstaff e-pro 19FDS

Which is the better travel trailer? I'm new to this endeavor and have plans to make a purchase within 6 months. All perspectives welcome.

Cj

Lwiddis

Southern California :(

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 08/26/22 03:57pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I would not pick a single axle TT. Only 30 gallons of fresh water seriously limits the ability of a family to dry camp. Heck, seriously would limit me.

Winnebago 2101DS TT & 2022 Chevy Silverado 1500 LTZ Z71, WindyNation 300 watt solar-Lossigy 200 AH Lithium battery. Prefer boondocking, USFS, COE, BLM, NPS, TVA, state camps. Bicyclist. 14 yr. Army -11B40 then 11A - (MOS 1542 & 1560) IOBC & IOAC grad

afidel

Cleveland

View Profile

Posted: 08/26/22 04:30pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

For me, the NoBo would be the obvious choice as having to constantly make and unmake the bed gets old. The fact that the NoBo has a full queen and a radius shower are the icing on the cake.

2019 Dutchman Kodiak 293RLSL
2015 GMC 1500 Sierra 4x4 5.3 3.42 full bed
Equalizer 10k WDH

Skibane

San Antonio, TX

View Profile

Posted: 08/26/22 06:18pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Both models are made by Forest River (mediocre build quality on a good day), and both models have slideouts (which add a lot of weight and mechanical complexity).