cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Overhead oven fan not working in trailer

OregonMan
Explorer
Explorer
Hi guys so the overhead oven fan in my travel trailer hasn't been working, when I turn on the switch for either the light or the fan, neither works. This started happening after I ripped the C02/propane detector out of the wall out of aggravation when boondocking because it would always beep incessantly once the trailer battery started running low. Yeah I know, dumb move. I've since gotten a battery operated C02 detector. Is it possible that when I ripped that wired C02/LP detector out of the wall, it pulled a connection loose from the circuit board that goes to the oven fan? The circuit/power board is located under the fridge right next to where the C02/LP alarm was previously located. I'm no electrician but I could probably see if a connection is loose back there. All other lights and electronics work fine in the trailer. Thanks for any tips.
7 REPLIES 7

Grit_dog
Nomad III
Nomad III
Derp…
2016 Ram 2500, MotorOps.ca EFIlive tuned, 5” turbo back, 6" lift on 37s
2017 Heartland Torque T29 - Sold.
Couple of Arctic Fox TCs - Sold

Explorer II
Explorer II
If you cut the two wires at the same time you may have blew the fuse. Check your fuses at the fuse panel.
2011 Ford F-150 EcoBoost SuperCab Max Tow, 2084# Payload, 11,300# Tow,
Timbrens
2013 KZ Durango 2857

corvettekent
Explorer
Explorer
If you don't want to blow up your trailer you should install a new propane detector like the one that you ripped out. The C02 detector will not detect a propane leak.
2022 Silverado 3500 High Country CC/LB, SRW, L5P. B&W Companion Hitch with pucks. Hadley air horns.

2004 32' Carriage 5th wheel. 860 watts of solar MPPT, two SOK 206 ah LiFePO4 batteries. Samlex 2,000 watt Pure Sine Wave Inverter.

APT
Explorer
Explorer
Check the 12v power to the switches as well as 12v fuse as those are both 12v DC powered.
A & A parents of DD 2005, DS1 2007, DS2 2009