cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Routing/trip planning app ???

JoeH
Explorer III
Explorer III
OK-- I've been using the Good Sam trip planner for a few years and it's OK, not great, but usable. As usual, I renewed my Good Sam membership back in January, this time with a 3 year subscription so I could get a few $'s off and a merchandise certificate at Camping World.
My new membership card never came nor did the merchandise certificate. I called and wrote Good Sam. They said it was mailed and to wait. It still never came. I called and wrote again. They said the would send out another one. It never came...8 months later. I asked again and they essentially said too bad, so I contacted my credit card company and disputed the charges and got my money back. Heck of a way to treat a 20 year plus customer.

Anyway, looking for recommendations on a routing/trip planning app. Preferably free !

Thanks
Joe
2013 Dutch Star 4338- all electric
Toad is 2015 F-150 with bikes,kayaks and Harley aboard
12 REPLIES 12

nickthehunter
Nomad II
Nomad II
I use “Waze” on my phone, free, works great.

MarkTwain
Explorer
Explorer
Look at the Garmen unit for trucks. You can actually talk to the unit to give directions or ask questions with using your hands.

Scottiemom
Nomad
Nomad
I did all the driving and my DH was my co-pilot and GPS/Trip Navigator. Since he passed, I try to plan my trip to my destination and book camps ahead of time. I don't like doing that, but I can't be messing with the software while I'm driving. I've been using Good Sam's trip planner but I'm ready for something that allows me to set the mileage I plan to travel that day and what options are available. Gonna give Trip Wizard a try.

Dale
Dale Pace
Widow of Terry (Teacher's Pet)

Traveling with Brendon, my Scottish Terrier

2022 Honda Odyssey
2011 Mazda Miata MX-5

2021 Coach House Platinum III 250DT
Fulltimed for 15 years, now living in Florida

http://www.skoolzoutforever.blogspot.com/