Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Motor home?

noonenosthis1
Explorer
Explorer
Hi all,
We just got back from camping at Lake Camanche. We have a 2017 Cougar bunk house trailer, model 31sqbwe. I really like this trailer but,,,,,,,,,,,,my husband and I are both getting along in years. Hitching and unhitching are getting to be a little much. I see the dealer we got our trailer from has a Class A, 2005, winnebago 3510. Anyone here have experience with this unit? I'm not a huge fan of winnebagos but this Adventurer looks pretty nice. Thanks!
27 REPLIES 27

Finally_Time
Explorer
Explorer
The Ready Brute Elite towbar includes a surge brake system. Made by NSA Industries. I have been using it for 5 years and it does great on the flat and in the mountains.
'17 Tiffin Breeze 31BR, '13 Honda CR-V
Ready Brute Elite Tow Bar & Brake System

Bill_Satellite
Explorer II
Explorer II
rockhillmanor wrote:
If you do decide to tow a car look into the tow bars that include the braking system.

Plenty of forum members here use that type and can give you advice on that type of braking system.

Those types eliminate the need to buy a Brake Buddy which has to be inserted ""on the floor"" of the toad and hooked up to the brake and up against the seat, then adjusted, etc. Put in when you leave and then taken out when you want to use it. All while bending over.

I bought the Brake Buddy and it is a strain on the back if you have a very small low to the ground car.

I had a Chevy Tracker and I literally had to get down on my knees to insert the braking system. Which was painful for my knees and back.
If I had do overs I would buy the all in one braking tow bar.

There is no such thing as a tow bar that includes a braking system. Not sure what you are referring to.
What I post is my 2 cents and nothing more. Please don't read anything into my post that's not there. If you disagree, that's OK.
Can't we all just get along?

bitster98
Explorer
Explorer