cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Turkey Frying

Garry_Gayle
Explorer
Explorer
I have been using a oil turkey fryer for several years, I need a new pot or go to an oil less fryer. I use a Cajon marinade not injected. I am looking at the Charbroil Big Easy Infrared or stay with oil; your opinions please from users if possible.
23 REPLIES 23

Cocky_Camper
Explorer
Explorer
obgraham wrote:
How's the quality of that oil-less fryer? I had a grill by the same maker that was a complete piece of junk and impossible to clean.

Does this fryer clean up?

We always spray it down with Pam Cooking Spray before each use and never have any issues cleaning it. The best was to clean it is with the water hose at it is bulky.
2004 Sea Breeze by National RV - 8341

Former Coaches:
2006 Keystone Zeppeline 291 - TT
2000 Aerolite Cub F21 - Hybrid TT
1991 Coleman Pop Up

Formerly known as: hybrid_camper

SkiingSixPack
Explorer
Explorer
Ever since we spatchcocked a turkey, we never looked back to frying or cooking in the oven. Just my $.02 worth...
My better half
DS-18,DD-17,DS-15,DS-15 (4 teenagers, in da house)
Summit Red Sunshine-4
Brandy Red Sunshine-At the bridge

The greatest thing you ever can do now,
Is trade a smile with someone who's blue now,
It's very easy just...

obgraham
Explorer
Explorer
How's the quality of that oil-less fryer? I had a grill by the same maker that was a complete piece of junk and impossible to clean.

Does this fryer clean up?

Cocky_Camper
Explorer
Explorer
We use to deep fry our turkey annually also. We purchased a Big Easy when they came out. The turkey are always nice and juicy, with crisp skin like when frying. It is as close that you can probably get to frying without actually frying. We also frequently cook chicken, pork boston butts, baby back ribs, etc in there and they all will melt in your mouth also.

Former Coaches:
1991 Coleman Pop Up

Cocky_Camper
Explorer
Explorer