cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Workhorse or P-30 Chassis

Bobchambe
Explorer
Explorer
I have been buying parts for my 1996 Georgie Boy Cruise Master 3124W using the P30 chassis selection.
Yesterday I was told that my RV has a Workhorse chassis, not a P 30, and that is why a new A/C condenser would cost around $1700.00, and the one I can get from the parts store for the P 30 chassis for $150.00 would not work.
How can I determine whether I have a P30 or a Workhorse chassis? Is that what the W in the model number stands for?
I'm at a loss.
12 REPLIES 12

tropical36
Explorer
Explorer
Bobchambe wrote:
Thank you everyone!

My VIN starts with 1GB so it verifies my thoughts that it is a P30.

As far as the A/C. I will probably try replacing the condenser and recharging the A/C.

I prefer the engine A/C to putting hours on the generator and running the roof A/C's. Last year when the temperatures in the 90's, the coach A/C's ran constantly trying to make the inside of the coach bearable.

Thanks Again....Bob

In my experience, it's a never ending battle with keeping an old dash AC working for long and if the roof units won't cool it, the dash certainly won't and probably burns as much extra fuel in the process.
Besides that, the genset supplies hot water and the fridge, as well.
Doesn't hurt to run the gen and takes a lot of hours, before it's wears out.
"We are often so caught up in our destination that we forget to appreciate the journey."

07 Revolution LE 40E_Spartan MM_06 400HP C9 CAT_Allison 3000.

Dinghy_2010 Jeep Wrangler JKU ISLANDER.

1998 36ft. National Tropi-Cal Chevy Model 6350 (Sold)

tropical36
Explorer
Explorer
Bobchambe wrote:
I have been buying parts for my 1996 Georgie Boy Cruise Master 3124W using the P30 chassis selection.