cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Bryce, UT to Torrey, UT

cgaskins
Explorer
Explorer
Well we have about to depart from Bryce, UT for Torrey, UT tomorrow (Wednesday). I am unsure of the route I should go... I have an F350 + a 40 foot 5th wheel RV.

Choice A:
Utah Route 12 from Bryce to Torrey

Choice B:
89 to 62 to 24 into Torrey

Anyone here made the Highway 12 route from Bryce to Torrey towing 14K lbs and 40 feet of RV? I have towed my RV through some mountains before (Ike tunnel, Lizardhead / CO-145 from Delores to Telluride, and highways 34 and 36 up to Estes Park, CO) so I am not a newbie but I am a little cautious.

Any thoughts/comments?

-Chris
A resident of the great city of Austin, Texas
2015 Heartland Big Country 3650RL
2017 Ford F-350 Lariat Ultimate (6.7 Powerstroke)
18 REPLIES 18

2gypsies1
Explorer
Explorer
Hwy 12 is a standard width two-lane highway. Thanks for the video.... brought back many good memories of one of our favorite drives. The highway looks to be in excellent condition.
Full-Timed for 16 Years
.... Back in S&B Again
Traveled 8 yr in a 40' 2004 Newmar Dutch Star Motorhome
& 8 yr in a 33' Travel Supreme 5th Wheel

Lauren
Explorer
Explorer
Like I have always said about rv'ing (or just driving) some roads - this one included. First of all is your ability but most important to remember is that you have no control over the guy coming the other way. I could be wrong here in watching this but is seems many people coming against him are hugging or ever over their white should line. Tell you something?
Barbara-DW 55 years
Sadie-"Aussie" Terrier
06 Mobile Suites 32TK3
06 Chev 3500 4x4 Dmax
20 yrs PT RVing - 190 RV parks; some many times

cgaskins
Explorer
Explorer
I made a video of part of the drive from my dashcam. Note that it is running 2x normal speed.

https://youtu.be/2oiuzAmthvI

lbrjet
Explorer
Explorer