cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie needing beginners advice

GAR2
Explorer
Explorer
Hello everyone, I have tent camped all my life and am now about 8 years from retirement. I purchased a very clean 2002 f350 superduty 7.3L PSD 4wd cc drw 8’box and have bought but have not installed yet the 5K rear load lifter suspension. My truck is rated 11,500. Pounds gvwr and I will need to scale my truck to see how much room/weight I have to play with. I want the cab over to extend over the full crew cab and the camper to stop at the end of the bed so I can pull my fish n ski. I do know I will need to buy or build extensions for the front jacks to clear the rear dual wheel wells. I am a Boilermaker Welder/mechanic by trade so fabrication isn’t an issue, but I know squat about campers. Any advice for a beginner and my style truck would be greatly appreciated. Safe travels! Glenn
In the market to buy a T/C
2002 F350 4wd CC DRW 8’ box
Load Lifter 5000 rear air bags, front Timbrens
Rancho 9000 shocks
Brighton, Illinois
33 REPLIES 33

GAR2
Explorer
Explorer
emcvay - that’s a good looking rig, sorry for the late reply...... work, holidays, travel, not enough time??
Rancho 9000 shocks
Brighton, Illinois

Grit_dog
Nomad III
Nomad III
GAR2 wrote: