cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Doing something wrong with winterizing

Cougargm
Explorer
Explorer
I've been winterizing my own Class Cs for the past ten yrs...but the past three yrs I've apparently had a problem with the shower. Everything else- spigots, toilet, water heater- have been find when I de-winterized. But several yrs in a row I've had to replace the shower spigot. One yr it was leaking, and this yr the vacuum breaker had a small leak. I didn't have these issues the first yrs but it's been a few in a row. Maybe it's coincidence but I'm wondering if I'm doing something wrong with the shower spigot.
9 REPLIES 9

wa8yxm
Explorer III
Explorer III
I used the dry method the 2nd year. First year with Pink Stuff I had that same issue with the vacuum breaker.

The vacuum breaker is a rubber disc, that's all you can clean it and turn it over and it will work again
Home was where I park it. but alas the.
2005 Damon Intruder 377 Alas declared a total loss
after a semi "nicked" it. Still have the radios
Kenwood TS-2000, ICOM ID-5100, ID-51A+2, ID-880 REF030C most times

AllegroD
Nomad
Nomad
Cougargm wrote:
I actually take the shower hose off after making sure the red stuff flows through it.
With all you do it sounds like age is catching up with you . . er . . your rig.

Lantley
Nomad
Nomad
Dick_B wrote:
It seems to me that if pink stuff flows out of every orifice you can't go wrong.

X2
19'Duramax w/hips,12'Open Range,Titan Disc Brake
BD3,RV safepower,22" Blackstone
Ox Bedsaver,RV760 w/BC20,Glow Steps, Enduraplas25,Pedego
BakFlip,RVLock,5500 Onan LP,Prog.50A surge,Hughes autoformer
Porta Bote 8.0 Nissan,Sailun S637
Correct Trax,Splendide

Dick_B
Explorer
Explorer
It seems to me that if pink stuff flows out of every orifice you can't go wrong.
Dick_B
2003 SunnyBrook 27FKS
2011 3/4 T Chevrolet Suburban
Equal-i-zer Hitch
One wife, two electric bikes (both Currie Tech Path+ models)

Boon_Docker
Explorer II
Explorer II
schlep1967 wrote: