cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Dometic Oven Not Hot Enough

Geeze
Explorer
Explorer
We have a 2018 Coachman Leprechaun Class C that came with a Dometic 3 burner range with built in oven. Even when turned up to the maximum temperature the oven doesn't get over 250 degrees when measured with an oven thermometer. Is this a known issue and can anything be done to correct it?
6 REPLIES 6

valhalla360
Nomad II
Nomad II
Something is wrong if you are only getting up to 250F.

They aren't the greatest if you need precise temperature control but we use ours often and it does fine for what we ask of it. No issues getting well above 250F.
Tammy & Mike
Ford F250 V10
2021 Gray Wolf
Gemini Catamaran 34'
Full Time spliting time between boat and RV

dougrainer
Nomad
Nomad
1. In 41 years as an RV tech, I have NEVER heard or had this type issue. Of course, lots of rv'ers rarely use the Oven and if they had the problem would probably just think it is normal because it is a RV appliance
2. LP Gas PRESSURE would be the first check. Low pressure would keep the Burner from the hottest flame
3. The location and mount of the Tstat temp sensor should be checked. It should mounted in its clip, usually on the back wall.
4. Last would be a defective tstat. If never above 250 degrees and 2/3 check out I would replace the Tstat control. I doubt an adjustment would fix this. Doug

PS, The operational LP pressure of the Ovens are 10 inches WC. The SUPPLY is 11.5 inches WC. The Ovens/ranges have their own pressure regulator that drops from the 11.5 to 10. IF the supply is below the 11.5 or even 10, then you will have inadequate Pressure/Supply. SO, do NOT take the Pressure measurement at the Back side of the Oven hook up. You can take the Copper/rubber supply line off the input to the oven and check/verify the LP pressure.

Old-Biscuit
Explorer II
Explorer II
Actual Model number would be helpful
Is it time for your medication or mine?