cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

AT&T Mobley has Died. Need replacement Router

TenOC
Nomad
Nomad
My Mobley had a hardware failure. I am on the grandfathered unlimited data plan. I need to get a new router with external antennas that I can put the SIM card into. I am NOT a tech expert, but an 84 yo pen and paper guy so I need something simple.

Will this work?????

All suggestion are welcome
Please give me enough troubles, uncertainty, problems, obstacles and STRESS so that I do not become arrogant, proud, and smug in my own abilities, and enough blessings and good times that I realize that someone else is in charge of my life.

Travel Photos
12 REPLIES 12

LouLawrence
Explorer
Explorer
The Mobley is substantially better when moved to a router. Not only in performance but in usability being able to use most anywhere with a battery powered Mi-Fi and the additional devices that are allowed to connect.

NamMedevac_70
Explorer II
Explorer II
So far my Mobley works perfectly in my 3 dodge rams with good reception without transferring the SIM to other devices. Leave well enough alone is my advice to the SMA.

JJnLilly
Explorer
Explorer
Just checked and my OBD Mobley is 4G capable.
2007 Ram 2500 QC CTD
2020 Passport GT 2210

JJnLilly
Explorer
Explorer
If anyone is interested, we have an OBD mobley and a ZTE wireless WIFI receiver/modem/router no longer needed as we changed carriers.
2007 Ram 2500 QC CTD
2020 Passport GT 2210

TenOC
Nomad
Nomad
Jbird wrote:
Would I have the same problems with sim card if I replace my dead Mobley with another Mobley?

Update 8/28/21:

After 40+ hours with ATT support and 5 SIM Cards and 4 hardware changes (replacement for the mobley)

1. I replaced my SIM card from my (sick) Mobley in a known good Mobley my sister had and all work well.