Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Hallsville, TX

skills4lou
Explorer
Explorer
Hi everyone,
(Man, I haven't been on here in ages!)

I'm going to be working in Hallsville, TX this next summer. I can either take the company paid apartment, or pull the 5th wheel down there and live in it FT for the summer and they'll give me a stipend.

Trying to make up my mind on which way to go. Does anyone have experience with any campgrounds down there? Thanks!
GH
I'm not an expert, but I play one on the internet ๐Ÿ™‚
"Never drive faster than your guardian angel can fly"

'07 Sequoia, 92 Wilderness 24M
9 REPLIES 9

skills4lou
Explorer
Explorer
Yea, after doing a bit more thinking I'm sure the apt is the way to go.

I'm not a big fan of TX (or anywhere south of about...well MT) in the summertime. But, I need the job.

PawPaw_n_Gram
Explorer
Explorer
If I still had the house - I'd consider a trade of my house for the summer and your 5er in Montana for the summer.

Our Good Sam group camps within 25 miles of Hallsville twice a year - in January and March.

We don't camp anywhere in Texas in July and August.

Most of us are in Colorado, or anywhere place up north.

I even gave up taking the grandkids to Lake O' the Pines, 21 driving miles north of Hallsville, in the summer a few years ago. The heat was always an issue. Now the multi-year drought, the restrictions on no campfires, the low lake levels - east Texas is not longer a place to camp unless forced in the summer.

Apartment is the way to go.

Then come back and visit us when the snow is 40 feet deep in Montana.
Full-Time 2014 - ????

โ€œNot all who wander are lost.โ€
"You were supposed to turn back at the last street."

2012 Ram 2500 Mega Cab
2014 Flagstaff 832IKBS TT

Heisenberg
Explorer
Explorer
The heat will be quite the experience.
2013 Winnebago Sightseer
2017 Colorado

skills4lou
Explorer
Explorer