cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

BFG Commercial TA reliability

dryfly
Explorer
Explorer
I have seen several references to a BFG Commercial TA recall in 2012. I have been running these on my 5th wheel for 5 years now with no problem, and I'm very pleased with the price

Is the consensus still the same, that these LT tires run a close second behind the Michelins and Bridgestones?
21 REPLIES 21

Me_Again
Explorer II
Explorer II
Bamaman1 wrote:
Of the best places to purchase the best LT E rated rib style tires, check Costco online.

Their Bridgestone R250's are $197 after a 4 tire $70 rebate, and that's much, much cheaper than anyone else sells them for. Walmart is #2 in price.

The Michelin XPS Ribs are great and they're much, much more expensive.

I ran ribs for 6.5 years and now R250's for three years. Choosing the R250's over the Ribs based on price is a no brainer. Both are belt and suspender tires. Buy the one that cost the least. Chris
2021 F150 2.7 Ecoboost - Summer Home 2017 Bighorn 3575el. Can Am Spyder RT-L Chrome, Kawasaki KRX1000. Retired and enjoying it! RIP DW 07-05-2021

Endricken
Explorer
Explorer
Two of my BFG TAs failed within a month of each other, just over 3 years old (sidewall flap/delamination, held air; total tread delamination and filed claim that was rejected).
One was recalled. My Oldest BFG tire failed (tread delamination)just shy of 5 years old this June. Would NEVER BUY another one!
Retired USAF
Silver 05 Dodge RAM LB CTD Dually 4Speed Auto SWD 3.73, Westin Sportsman Grill & Taillight Guards,Husky Mudguards, Retractable Ball Hitch, Onboard Air & Horns, MaxBrake - towing 2005 Keystone Montana Big Sky 3670 with Star Performance adapter

Bamaman11
Explorer
Explorer
Of the best places to purchase the best LT E rated rib style tires, check Costco online.

Their Bridgestone R250's are $197 after a 4 tire $70 rebate, and that's much, much cheaper than anyone else sells them for. Walmart is #2 in price.