cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Fuel Station not pumping

rcpd34
Explorer
Explorer
My fuel station is not pumping. Camper is new to me and I've never used it before. Tank is full and the motor runs fine. No fuel pumps out, but you can feel some air coming out of the nozzle. Any ideas?
Brian
2014 Dutchmen Voltage V300
2008 Chevy Silverado 2500HD CC/SB 4X4 Duramax LMM/LTZ/Z71
14 REPLIES 14

rcpd34
Explorer
Explorer
deltabravo wrote:
Confused..... initially you mentioned the tank / fuel nozzle, now you are mentioned the tank that serves the generator.

Whoops. Posted to wrong thread. This too was solved in similar fashion by sucking hard on the nozzle with the lever pressed. Maybe a spider web or something in there?
Brian

deltabravo
Nomad
Nomad
Confused..... initially you mentioned the tank / fuel nozzle, now you are mentioned the tank that serves the generator.
2009 Silverado 3500HD Dually, D/A, CCLB 4x4 (bought new 8/30/09)
2018 Arctic Fox 992 with an Onan 2500i "quiet" model generator

rcpd34
Explorer
Explorer
It wound up being that for some reason the fuel line broke suction with the tank. Buddy brought over an air operated tool that manually sucked the fuel through the entire length of fuel line to the generator. It then started up and kept running. Odd.
Brian

rcpd34
Explorer
Explorer
azdryheat wrote:
I don't want to belittle you but if you have 2 tanks, did you put the gas in the correct tank? I've got two tanks, one for the gen and one for the toys.

Yup; they're both full. Whe I got the camper, I crawled underneath and checked to see which tank served the pump as well.
Brian

azdryheat
Explorer
Explorer
I don't want to belittle you but if you have 2 tanks, did you put the gas in the correct tank? I've got two tanks, one for the gen and one for the toys.
2013 Chevy 3500HD CC dually
2014 Voltage 3600 toy hauler
2019 RZR 1000XP TRE

lincster
Explorer
Explorer
Cracked fuel line.
Same thing happened to my buddy.