cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Confused and Frustrated

Fancy_Free
Explorer
Explorer
Hello all..I am looking to purchase a camper to full time live in. I will be a solo female, not mechanically inclined.(but will have to learn) What would you suggest as a type of camper and how long in length. I'm leaning towards a Class C but not sure what is the best option. My father will be joining me on occasions as well. I feel by having to purchase a pickup and a 5th wheel trailer will be just as expensive as buying a Class C. Your thoughts?
Thanking you in advance.
28 REPLIES 28

Flute_Man
Explorer
Explorer
I understand what you are going through. I have been full timing for 14 years so I have a lot of experience to share with you if you want to call me.
Jerry Parr
05 Mandalay 40B
Cat C7 350
04 Honda CR-V
Ham Radio K7OU
Retired EE
Jrparr32@gmail.com
602-321-8141
Full-timer

Fancy_Free
Explorer
Explorer
That is true. I would have two vehicles then. That's costly. I need a new vehicle anyway, so might as well try to find a pickup and a 5th wheel or a spacious TT.
Thank you.

Lwiddis
Explorer
Explorer
Towing a toad requires adequate motorhome ability. Some are rated for 3500 pounds max while others are 5000 or more.
Winnebago 2101DS TT & 2022 Chevy Silverado 1500 LTZ Z71, WindyNation 300 watt solar-Lossigy 200 AH Lithium battery. Prefer boondocking, USFS, COE, BLM, NPS, TVA, state camps. Bicyclist. 14 yr. Army -11B40 then 11A - (MOS 1542 & 1560) IOBC & IOAC grad

agesilaus
Explorer II
Explorer II
Fancy Free wrote:
Also was going to tow a car behind. Do you call it a "toad"?

Yeah but then you have to maintain and service two vehicles not one. I am a diehard towable fan so keep that in mind...heh
Arctic Fox 25Y Travel Trailer
2018 RAM 2500 6.7L 4WD shortbed
Straightline dual cam hitch
400W Solar with Victron controller
Superbumper

Fancy_Free
Explorer
Explorer

Fancy_Free
Explorer
Explorer

Fancy_Free
Explorer
Explorer