cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone Know About the Winnebago 25B?

ol__yeller
Explorer II
Explorer II
I'm now considering one of these new. I'd appreciate opinions from anyone who has actually seen one or owns one. My local dealers don't have one in stock. My wife likes the dinette being on the passenger side which is pretty hard to find in a small RV. Not to start a war but I'd also appreciate hearing about handling differences between the Ford and Chevy Chassis with this particular model. I know all about the other differences like cab and weights.
I am NOT a mechanic although I do play one in my garage!
7 REPLIES 7

randrx2
Explorer
Explorer
ol'yeller, good to here. Funny thing is, we are looking at an 05 Cambria 26A! Seller is asking too much for us though.
When someone says, "I'm not book smart, I'm street smart." All I hear is, "I'm not real smart, I'm imaginary smart."

ol__yeller
Explorer II
Explorer II
We looked at one and was not as impressed as we had hoped. The wife actually liked the smaller Minnie Winnie better but we found the dinette in both to be uncomfortable to sit in. It did seem to be somewhat lower quality than other, older Winnies we looked at. We settled upon a 2008 Aspect 26A which met most of our wants and also has a touch of luxury we weren't expecting. The even better news was that it cost a lot less than the new 25B. Our first trip out last week was a roaring success!

randrx2
Explorer
Explorer