cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Looking to purchase late model diesel class a

dougpaper
Explorer
Explorer
Going for a 34-36' model and only issue i will be keeping on my property. Wide enough driveway but i have a steep entrance to my driveway and a gentle grade after the initial steep curbing. I can swing somewhat of a angle and ride somewhat on my yard to get one set of wheels higher but i will be backing up and i am new to this. Can i put a set of airbags that would lift the backend somewhat for just this purpose and lower down to stock once i am in?? My father drove a city bus in pittsburgh and they had the kneeler bus that would lower on airsprings for handicapped and elderly people than raise once they pulled away.
11 REPLIES 11

CA_Traveler
Explorer III
Explorer III
You're right there are good sales people.

To many seem to buy a RV based on their car experience which can be a mistake on a number of fronts. For a new buyer ALWAYS check the emotion and be prepared to walk. NEVER make a deposit especially on a used RV until your extensive Pre Delivery Inspection (PDI) has been completed or have it done by a professional. Check under the RV for rust, flood damage etc. This is NOT a PDI done by the seller. I would expect a new wave of flooded RVs and cars on the market across the country just like previous ones, be aware.

The PDI on my current MH took 3 weeks with most of the delay due to available parts. We mutually agreed to replacing the A/C 3 months later. Dometic gave everyone the total run around on replacing the A/C under the 2 year warranty. I was ready to walk when Dometic finally admitted the unit was under recall and they were ramping up production. With a written agreement we were on our way.
2009 Holiday Rambler 42' Scepter with ISL 400 Cummins
750 Watts Solar Morningstar MPPT 60 Controller
2014 Grand Cherokee Overland

Bob

RetiredRealtorR
Explorer
Explorer
CA Traveler wrote:
A1ARealtorRick wrote: