cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Tiffin discount?

realdeal1003
Explorer
Explorer
Hi guys. I have been looking at the Tiffin Phaeton 36GH and would like to know what the best "percentage wise" one can expect to get off a new unit? Thank You. Louie
21 REPLIES 21

dougrainer
Nomad
Nomad
Executive wrote:
JALLEN4 wrote:
The OP asked a legitimate question and one I asked on this same forum many years ago when I purchased my first motor home. Why people feel compelled to respond with a 50% discount suggestion is beyond my comprehension.

A fifty percent discount on a new current year Tiffin is not a reasonable offer nor would it be reasonable for a new year old unit. As a salesman, I would walk away from a customer that seriously started with those numbers and consider them to be a waste of time.

A good question has been asked and deserves a reasonable response corresponding to real world purchases and or offers to sell from dealers.

A couple months ago, at the GS Rally in Phoenix, the salesman of a 2015 American offered us a 48% discount on their brand new coach...so, sorry to disagree with you but I believe a 50% discount is a good place to start negotiations....BTW, my coach was only a year old and I received a 42% discount out the door....Dennis

NONSENSE. PERIOD! The only way they could offer anything above even a ridiculous 30% off is you were talking trade. NOBODY offers 48% off MSRP unless there is some shenanigans going on at the dealership. They can OFFER 100%, but until the deal is finalized, it will never happen. That salesman has to get it by the Sales manager. I suggest you watch the Movie TinMen, to see what some salesmen will do to get a sale. Doug

kab449
Explorer
Explorer
You can get a MSRP from Tiffin so you know your starting point. Some manufacturers allow dealers to generate their own MSRP which is inflated so they can either show a high discount or steal your trade.