cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I track my data usage?

rvgrammady
Explorer
Explorer
I have AT&T uverse internet service. My box thingy is a 503INV black box with green lights.. as you can see I'm a real tech savy grandma..

I use my laptop with wi-fi.

I want to know how much "data" I use monthly. I was told to get "data/internet" software for my laptop. also, my box should be able to tell me via the "software" that should be installed on my laptop. ??? Have no idea what any of this means.

Help...

I want to know as I will be doing more traveling and need to know what type of internet service I need but I have to know my usage to give me info to see what options I have.

Thanks for the imput...
1997 Allegro Bay 35' Chevy
1998 Saturn SW2 Wagon, Automatic
Blue Ox Aventa II, Patriot Brake

"We'll be friends until I'm old and senile, then we'll be new friends."
26 REPLIES 26

ScottMack
Explorer
Explorer
rvgrammady,

Actually, the report was fairly easy to find - this is how we access the report from AT&T's website:

Login to the online AT&T account.

1. In the top orange banner, there is a "myAT&T" - highlight that and several choices appear.

2. Highlight "Internet" and under "My Internet Service" choose "Usage Since Last Bill".

3. A new screen will appear - in the main box choose "View bill & usage reports".

4. A new screen will appear where you can choose the start period and end period. Press "Submit" and it will generate a bar graph on that same page. You can also print this graph.

Hope this helps.
2010 Winnebago Outlook 29B
2010 Ford Escape (1 blown tranny at 4876 towing miles)

CA_Traveler
Explorer III
Explorer III
OP, Your description implies 1-2GB at most. Ask a new potential provider how you can track your usage and the cost for exceeding your base rate.

There are also things you can do to reduce usage. For example a MS update is often over 100MB, so don't do automatic updates.