cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Toilet with a chute ?

RV_daytrader
Explorer
Explorer
Any RV toilets that have a chute to guide the poop to the flange instead of being open inside ??
YODA...our lil Toyota!
1989 Toyota Seabreeze
18 REPLIES 18

Jebby14
Explorer
Explorer
i open the flapper and it falls straight into the tank, never had 'splash back' hope i never do
Q: Whats brown and sticky???

A: A Stick....

NJRVer
Explorer
Explorer
I swapped my original plastic toilet with a ceramic one. Don't have all that open space under the bowl.

Grit_dog
Nomad III
Nomad III
4x4van wrote:
I've been RVing for 32 years, and have absolutely no idea what you guys are talking about. WTH is a "chute" in an RV toilet? On every RV I have owned, the toilet bowl flushes/opens to the tank directly below, and I have never experienced "splashing" when flushing the toilet.

Remember, it takes all types...
2016 Ram 2500, MotorOps.ca EFIlive tuned, 5โ€ turbo back, 6" lift on 37s
2017 Heartland Torque T29 - Sold.
Couple of Arctic Fox TCs - Sold

Grit_dog
Nomad III
Nomad III
IAMICHABOD wrote:
The Thetford Bravura is made that way,that is the very reason I changed out my old unsanitary one.

It comes in low and high sizes.

But that one is made of materials that cause cancer to Californians, per their website!

Grit_dog
Nomad III
Nomad III
RV daytrader wrote:
Any RV toilets that have a chute to guide the poop to the flange instead of being open inside ??

A poop chute?? lol

CavemanCharlie
Explorer II
Explorer II
IAMICHABOD wrote:
CavemanCharlie wrote:
4x4van wrote:
I've been RVing for 32 years, and have absolutely no idea what you guys are talking about. WTH is a "chute" in an RV toilet? On every RV I have owned, the toilet bowl flushes/opens to the tank directly below, and I have never experienced "splashing" when flushing the toilet.

I too ; even after reading the comments ; am confused.