cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Top 5 attractions

Turtle_n_Peeps
Explorer
Explorer
So because of my great parents, I have been RVing for over 50 years. I have been incredibility blessed in seeing and being in every state west of the Mississippi river. I have been RVing for almost 20 years by myself.

What I have learned over the years is that we live in a very beautiful nation! So I want to list some of the sites and attractions that "I" liked.

In no particular order here we go:

#1. Bryce NP. Just so beautiful! WOW!

#2. Arches NP. Just so cool!

#3. Silver Dollar City AP. Just feels like national pride and a really fun place!

#4. The Bad lands. Just so pretty with all the colors!

#5. Lincoln New Mexico. Sooooooo much history in this town. Like going back in time.

So; there is my list. What's yours? Lets see your list and why you liked it so much!
~ Too many freaks & not enough circuses ~

"Life is not tried ~ it is merely survived ~ if you're standing
outside the fire"

"The best way to get a bad law repealed is to enforce it strictly."- Abraham Lincoln
36 REPLIES 36

Padlin
Explorer
Explorer
Don't think I'll ever get to see it all, but so far for this east coaster...

Yosemite
Tetons
Arches
Sedona
Zion
Happy Motoring
Bob & Deb

W Ma.
12 F150 HD SCAB EcoBoost LB 4x4
14 Escape 5.0 TA

dapperdan
Explorer
Explorer
It's hard to pick just five.......

I guess for us the top five would be Going to the Sun Road (Glacier Nat'l Park), Niagara Falls, Mount Rushmore, the Redwoods and Wiseman AK.

Dan

Veebyes
Explorer II
Explorer II
We have done all of the states at least twice plus all but PEI of the Canadian Provinces. Like a trash truck, we have been everywhere. Only 5 eh?

Waterfront park, Seward, AK.

Meziadin Lake Provincial Park on the Cassiar Hwy, BC.

Icefields Parkway, Banff to Jasper, AB.

Dead Horse Point State Park in the Canyonlands.

Anywhere on the north shore of Newfoundland.