Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Heater not heating

Santaflow
Explorer
Explorer
Hello,

First of all, Im new in the rv thing. I just bought a dogde 1978 sportsman and the thruth is that Im completely lost.

I have been trying to turn on the propane furnance. I realiced at first that I dont have any fan for moving the air. Then I tried to turn on the furnance. I was fighting with the pilot for a while until I realised I need power suply for light it. With the pilot lighter I put the termostat high in order to put it warm but nothing happen even the thermo make a sound.

I have been searching about that and I read that can be the pilot sensor or the thermocupula but theyalso say that the pilot should turn off by itself but mine stays with the flame. I heard that i can clean it in order to make it work.

I tried with a knife but not good results. Any help is welcome.

Greetings and thanks.
11 REPLIES 11

Santaflow
Explorer
Explorer
Old timer Dave wrote:
I have a 1978 dodge MB300, If you want I will take pictures and see if we have a match. I believe mine has instructions on it so will have a peek today.

Hello! Nice!! Maybe you can contact me here or in the other post i did about the problem on the water leak because i need to see how to acces to it.

Thanks!!

Santaflow
Explorer
Explorer
Old timer Dave wrote:
I have a 1978 dodge MB300, If you want I will take pictures and see if we have a match. I believe mine has instructions on it so will have a peek today.

Hello! Nice!! Maybe you can contact me here or in the other post i did about the problem on the water leak because i need to see how to acces to it.

Thanks!!

Santaflow
Explorer
Explorer
dougrainer wrote:
http://techsupport.pdxrvwholesale.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/Suburban-Dyna-Trail-Installation-Op...