cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Two different size quick connects on my trailer?

TurnThePage
Explorer
Explorer
My Grand Design Imagine XLS came with 2 quick connect water ports. I'm trying to winterize but can't plug the OEM sprayer into one of them. It just bottoms out with no clamping action at all. I tried a little vaseline but no difference. I suspect it's a different size. I have 3 days to get it winterized before our weather tanks down into the teens. This is my first time winterizing this unit, and I've never used the sprayer before this.

Thoughts?
2015 Ram 1500
2022 Grand Design Imagine XLS 22RBE
10 REPLIES 10

schlep1967
Explorer III
Explorer III
Are you sure the connections are different? On my old trailer the quick connect for the outside shower would get stuck and act just like you are saying. A small screwdriver in the middle of the fitting and a light bump would free it. Then the quick connect would work for a while again before getting stuck from lack of use.

Edit....If there is any water pressure behind the quick connect, you will get wet when you bump the back of the screwdriver.
2021 Chevy Silverado LTZ 3500 Diesel
2022 Montana Legacy 3931FB
Pull-Rite Super Glide 4500

Fisherman
Explorer
Explorer
And don't forget the toilet.

wa8yxm
Explorer III
Explorer III
TurnThePage wrote:

On a side note, do people put pink stuff in the black tank rinse port? Actually I think I'll just push a little air through it.

I'm a fan of air... how I did it
I have a 6 gallon compressor 150 PSI tank set regulator to about 50-60 and blow with all valves including low point open.. Blow till it runs out of air. Drain water heater and bypass. Power cycle the ice maker if any to drain back it's lines MUST HAVE POWER TO DO THAT manually force the cycle.