Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do I need an anti-sway setup too?

RVNewbie4now
Explorer
Explorer
Hi,
I'm an extreme newbie here and feel like this has got to be a stupid question but here goes; I just bought a KZ Sportsman 291RKLE which is about 33' and has a loaded weight of about 8000 lbs. I'm pulling with a 1500 Silverado (well within its tow capacity) with a Blue Ox Sway Pro wd setup installed at the dealership. My question is do I still need an anti-sway system too? The dealer told me the swaypro should be all I need but I don't want to head off on a long trip and end up being some kind of statistic or a photo of what NOT to do.
Thanks

Rick
(Still learning)
26 REPLIES 26

Bobbo
Explorer II
Explorer II
Not meant to reflect on you at all. You posted that one post, then never posted anything else, even in response to our answers. We just assumed you had stopped logging into this forum. Even an occasional post with just "Thanks" would have let us know you were still there and paying attention.
Bobbo and Lin
2017 F-150 XLT 4x4 SuperCab w/Max Tow Package 3.5l EcoBoost V6
2017 Airstream Flying Cloud 23FB

RVNewbie4now
Explorer
Explorer
Not a "hit-and-run" guys. Just considering the responses I've gotten. I can take the news either way and thanks for the responses. I've been on a few short trips already and I do know what I'm dealing with. Not sure if the "hit-and-run" comment was meant to be an insult on my intelligence but, I've just decided to take everything to the local CAT scales, I do pack lightly and am traveling within my limits however, I guess I am in the market for a bigger tow vehicle before setting off on any serious trips. Due to my recent retirement, living dangerously is not on the future agenda. I appreciate all your help.

SoundGuy
Explorer
Explorer
DiskDoctr wrote:
Hit-n-run. Poster hasn't been back

drsteve wrote:
Maybe he went camping.