cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Ford posts videos of winter testing of their Electric F150.

Reisender
Nomad
Nomad
40 REPLIES 40

Reisender
Nomad
Nomad
Mike134 wrote:
As an Electrician I'm looking forward to it for how much work it will generate (no pun intended). Ever notice there are at most 6-8 charging stations at a location? Partially because of demand but mainly because that building and all the other buildings do not have the electrical capacity to have more stations. It will be a huge undertaking to increase capacity. California now has rolling blackouts during the summer guess what happens when all the commuter cars plug-in at 6PM?

I think youโ€™ll be busy. We live in a Townhouse so we had both our 14-50 plug and our hardwired 12 amp 240 station installed by a qualified electrician like yourself. He did a great job, was reasonable priced and now we recommend them to all the new EV owners we come in contact with in our town. I would say about half of the new owners just stay with 120 volts from a normal 15 amp socket. For many thatโ€™s all they need as they are just commuting. We did that for a few years. But now we make unexpected longer trips and a full overnight charge is handy if headed out for a longer trip the next day.

Hope you make lots of money.

Cheers.

Mike134
Explorer
Explorer
As an Electrician I'm looking forward to it for how much work it will generate (no pun intended). Ever notice there are at most 6-8 charging stations at a location? Partially because of demand but mainly because that building and all the other buildings do not have the electrical capacity to have more stations. It will be a huge undertaking to increase capacity. California now has rolling blackouts during the summer guess what happens when all the commuter cars plug-in at 6PM?
2019 F150 4X4 1903 payload
2018 Adventurer 21RBS 7700 GVWR.

Reisender
Nomad
Nomad
free radical wrote:
Reisender wrote:
Looks like fun. Woohoo.