cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help deciding and alumn vs wood frame question

atleif
Explorer
Explorer
I am going to buy my first travel trailer and have narrowed it down to a 2018 FR Wolfpup 18TO black label edition (has upgraded insulation, alumn wheels and some cosmetic upgrades) and a 2018 Outdoorsrv 18DB (backcountry edition which has base camp package). I am kinda torn between the 2. The wolf pup is about 400lbs less,cost about $4,000 less, has a slide and my gf likes the couch and floorplan better than the other one. On the other hand the Outdoorsrv has a solar panel, offroad suspension/shocks, and is a aluminum frame. As a newbie I'm not sure how big of a deal it is to have a aluminum frame vs wood. Will the outdoorsrv last that much longer than the wolfpup assuming equal level of maintenance? I will be living in it for about 6 months of the year in the Oregon high desert at my job roughly May-Oct. Any input would be appreciated.
26 REPLIES 26

atleif
Explorer
Explorer
I ended up getting the 2018 outdoorsrv 18db. I've been in it for a couple weeks now. I would give it 3.9 out of 5 stars so far.

Copperhead
Explorer
Explorer