cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New AC problem

Miamikeith
Explorer
Explorer
Hi all. Newbie here. Been living in my 31’ Classic last couple of years. Recently had to replace my 13,500 Duotherm Penguin with a new 15,000 Penguin AC. I think there is a problem with the unit and dealer is telling me it’s ok. Here’s the problems, hopefully someone can help.

Unit cycles repeatedly. Come on for a minute or so shuts off comes back on and this repeats several times before it stays on. Seems like compressor isn’t kicking in on the recycling until at some point it does and then the unit stays on and cools. Sometimes the off cycle is just a few seconds and other times it 30 seconds or more.

Also have had it continue to cool trailer down to 69-70 degrees when thermostat is set to 78. Unit just seems to want to run and not shut off.

This is driving me crazy so any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Keith
15 REPLIES 15

Miamikeith
Explorer
Explorer