cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Newbie here... Shower issues already

Nativegypsylife
Explorer
Explorer
I recently set up my Komfort Travel Trailer to finally live in it. When we first bought it we thought we were going to travel in it. I got too sick in the last two years but finally found a peaceful spot to heal in. I hooked it up last Friday to running water for the first time & when we turned the water on, the shower knob on the left blew right off. Luckily the shower door was closed, so no one was injured & the spout of water was contained to the inside of the shower.

I was going to try & repair it myself, because I can't use either the running water or the holding tank water until it is completely fixed or I can locate a bypass and shut it off until I can take it back to the RV place where we bought it from. They can't fix it for 3 more weeks. It is under warranty ( I hope this is), so I am definitely going to take it back to them.

But they will have to take the whole shower apart & replace it, because it is all one piece. The shower faucet is built in. Unless I carefully cut a hole and seal it all back up, I am kind of out of luck

My questions are 1) where can I get a copy of my manual? It is a 2009 Komfort Travel Trailer 277 Model. And 2) where is the bypass? I haven't looked under the bed yet, but will when I am over at my RV lot in a day or so.

Thank you, Nativegypsylife

โš Did you see the "Announcement : ★★READ BEFORE POSTING HERE★★" at the top?
    Forum Posting Help and Support is reserved for how-to question related to forum posting, signature and photo testing, or reporting member account issues. Please avoid using Forum Posting Help and Support for RV related questions, as doing so can delay responses to your thread. Instead, go to the RV Forum which corresponds to the subject of your topic, and click the Post New Topic link. Thank-you!
11 REPLIES 11

GertrudeBradley
Explorer
Explorer