cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What to expect

rangerjean
Explorer
Explorer
Hi I am new here and new to RV world and...new to this forum. Please forgive me if I have posted incorrectly. I have been a truck camper/horse camper for many years so I have some knowledge but we are purchasing a new travel trailer and I am unsure what to expect as far as additional purchases.
It seems that the unit does not include a sewer hose, any information on what is best would be appreciated.
We will be picking up our new Forest River Sonoma on Saturday...pretty excited.
20 REPLIES 20

siamese
Explorer
Explorer
You're likely to get a good reply and list here, but I'm to lazy to make you a list, and no longer have mine.

But...I made my list by looking at Youtube videos about trailering. Not only do you learn a lot about what you'll be doing in terms of towing, setting up camp, and so on, you'll learn a lot about what items you'll need. We were very successful using this approach. We ended up with a mountain of stuff from Amazon and a couple other sources, and I can say that nothing we got was inappropriate or the wrong thing.

Poke around, do an internet search, etc., and you'll probably find a couple of lists, or a forum thread on the same subject.

There were a few items we had on our list that we weren't sure if we'd really need, but we've slowly added them as we've discovered that yes, we need them.

rangerjean
Explorer
Explorer
Only one day in and the thing I am loving most is seeing my husband get energized with planning what he will do to personalize and streamline "his " areas. He used to love to tinker, build and create and I haven't seen him this interested in a while. I am very thankful. My kitchen and interior nesting pales in comparison to his joy.

rangerjean
Explorer
Explorer